one day it'll all make sense.

untitled.

That’s right, untitled.  Cause I’ve hit “save draft” too many times already trying to think of a name. :-p

Thankfully despite my mental un-clarity, it would appear that physically I’m still able to live the dream 🙂  This being said, tonight I need to really focus and get some food prep done.  It’s a bit of a problem when I sit on my couch for a ridiculously long amount of time and consider all of the things I want/need to get done.  I either start something, and fail to follow through to completion, or forget all together.  For all of you who are thinking “pffft!  I forget things all the time!”  You have no idea.  I forget things on a good day too, but this is to a whole different level.  If you get me, you’ll understand.  If you don’t, I hope you never do!  Several times throughout the day, I just get lost within my own mind.  It’s ugly.

Tues. Jan. 20:

Team Lumberjack 20, Teams of 2 SMASH OUT
For Time:

 40- Deadlifts #275/#185  #115
400m Run  row
 40- KB Swings
400m Run  row
40- Overhead Squats #115/#75  #55
400m Run  row
 40- Burpees
400m Run  row
 40- Chest-Bar Pullups  ring pulls
400m Run  row
 40- Box Jumps
400m Run   row
40- Squat Cleans #115/#75  #55
400m Run  row
Workout done with partner, reps/runs split in half (20 each/200m), only one partner moving at a time.

Time – 26:40

Yesterday I admitted to myself that today should have been a rest day.  My mind needs this stuff though.  There’s an element of strategy and a mental grit that I can understand, even when other things are complicated. Plus this one sounded awesome, AND it was a partner WOD.  My running buddy was the perfect partner though cause she was tired too and perfectly happy to go lighter on the weight.  We both need a rest day, but complimented each other today in terms of intensity and got through the laundry list of movements efficiently.

Mon. Jan. 19:

6:00am 3km run/stair run, followed by 7:30:

7 x 2:00 Minute Rounds:
200 Meter Run/Row/AirDyne
3 5– Pull-Ups
6 10– Pushups
9 15– Air Squats
AMRAP Power Cleans in Time Remaining #135/#95
  #75
Rest 1:00 Between Rounds
Score – 42 Power Cleans

Name of the game – find a rhythm and keep consistent.  Survived 4 rounds of pull-ups, then switched to ring pulls.  My legs felt the stairs when it got to the last few rounds of air squats!  My running buddy and I decided this morning to mix things up a little.  Got in our 3km, then circled the stadium running up and down the stairs.  Alternated between the quick single step method and taking the stairs 2 at a time.  I like that better!  The singles I nearly face-planted a few times.

Fri. Jan. 16:

6:00am 5km Run, followed by 7:30:

AMRAP 8 Minutes:
3 Power Snatches (95/65), 3 Box Jump Overs (24/20)
6 Power Snatches (95/65), 6 Box Jump Overs (24/20)
9 Power Snatches (95/65), 9 Box Jump Overs (24/20)
Continue to add 3 reps per round until time is called.

Result – 15’s +13 Snatch #55

Deceiving WOD!  “How bad can it be?  It’s only 8 minutes.”  WRONG!  It was pretty brutal.  The 3’s and 6’s went super fast, then suddenly it jumped to 9’s.  I stared at the clock in disbelief when I got to my 9 box jump overs and there was still 5+ minutes left.

Thurs. Jan. 15:

CrossFit Division WOD
15-12-9 Reps:
Toes to Bar
Burpees over ERG
300 Meter Row after each round

Time – 10:16

 Yup.  This was kinda shitty.  Although despite my near fail in the 15’s where my mind wandered for a brief second and I quite nearly ate it jumping over the rower, I actually enjoyed the burpee portion!  What?!  lol

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

