one day it'll all make sense.

Marathon of a day

Random thoughts.  I’ll get more into details at a later date…  Thoughts circling around in my mind – trip 🙂 trip  🙂 TRIP 🙂  puppy?  😮 Especially prevalent yesterday.  Rest days are mental anguish. REST-DAY Dave and Sharon are away this weekend, sooooo today was an infamous Coach Will WOD. Those deserve their very own post. Plus I decided today I could give myself my very own throwdown showdown sort of day. Started with another #makeothersbetter sesh at the track with Smarti. Last night Smarti sent me a text to suggest running outside.  Yup, a change of scenery would be nice, but my car read -12 on the way to the track so I was pretty glad we decided against it!  We went for the routine of last time – run 1km, walk 250m x2. Then on the third and fourth round, I picked up the pace for the walk lap and got in a speedy 500m in the time Smarti walked 250m. At the end, I ran my 5km and walked another 1km. Happy with that 🙂  Another step towards my goal.  Today I reached 65km.  I’ve had to battle to celebrate how far I’ve come and not get caught up on how far I still have to go.  65km is a long way!

1a41dddc12cf118ad5e798f63a6535e0

just kidding burpees! Love you ❤ (reverse psychology)

Part – 2 was an hour skill session with Coach Will, working on my snatch!  Over and over and over we worked the deadlift, the scarecrow something, the hang snatch and the power snatch. EVERY one included a squat!  In Coach Will’s words “always squat in practice!” Ok. Noted. But my BUTT might hate me tomorrow. Cause ya know the wod obviously had squats too.

Part 3 – the WOD. We’ve nicknamed this one:

Death.

By: Will

in teams of 2, for time:

2000m row  Sally    partner holds plank

100 deadlifts   #95    partner holds top of deadlift

100 front squats   #75   partner holds bar in front rack

100 wallballs   #14   partner holds wall sit

100 pullups   ring pulls   partner hangs from bar

100 push ups   partner holds plank

2000m row   partner holds plank

*** Every 3 minutes, both partners complete 10 burpees each

time – 46:23

Yes, typical Will WOD.  Lots of reps.  Lots of sweat.  Death by the end.  One of those long-ass grinds that you get to the end and you no longer have anything in you to even sweat out!  Brushing the salt off dry skin is not a good scene.  I’ve drank gallons since and still thirsty!

Part 4 – locate couch, park butt. And catch up on a few episodes of Wentworth 🙂

Comments on: "Marathon of a day" (2)

  1. Nice job on all that mileage over the weekend! AND THEN, the WOD from hell! I’m glad you posted it, I have a few clients I’d like to introduce them to.
    Every step counts, hang in there!
    By the way, wheres your box located?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

