one day it'll all make sense.

part of me

snow

I might actually get a second post in later today.  Or it could happen tomorrow as well.  I have a lot of stuff I’m trying to sort thru in my mind that writing usually helps with.  I’ve gone back and forth a little on my chat session with AM from last week.  In many ways, I really do like learning more about what MS does but some parts are hard to acknowledge and even harder to accept.  I guess it’s just sinking in heavier and becoming more REAL.  This week has been about trying to find a way in my mind to deal with it all.

This post is a hot mess.  I’m well behind on my fitness logging, but it is what it is.  AND… as of this morning, despite the ridiculous snow we got over night… I’m 5km away from my goal!  Trudged thru the mid-thigh deep snow to my car, kicked enough out of the way to open my door, got a car’s length back from my parking space, and got stuck.  Good times!  Since I knew the WOD was cancelled, it meant there was less of a rush to pick up my running buddy.  And lucky for me the maintenance guys were nice enough to come help me dig the rest of the way out!  LOL what a morning!  Needless to say, when we arrived at the track around 6:30am there were very few cars in the parking lot and even fewer bodies on the track.  Still a great run 🙂  95km down, 5km to go.  And 3 sleeps till Dominican.

Mon. Feb. 2:

5km run (6:30am ish)

CFD – SNOW DAY!

^^^ Not entirely sad about the 7:30 WOD being cancelled.  81 burpee-box-jump-overs?  😮

Sun. Feb. 1:

5km run (7:30am)

CFD – Yoga

Sat. Jan. 31:

AMRAP, 20 Minutes:
20- Pull-ups  ring pulls
20- Burpees 
20- Squat Cleans   55/65/75/85/95
**add weight to cleans each round

Result – 4 full rounds + 6 squat cleans

Partners in crime with my running buddy once again 🙂  We’re both competitive enough for that extra little push, but not to the extreme where it’s no longer safe or fun.  What, what?!?  #95 squat cleans??!!  That’s right! 😀

Fri. Jan. 30:

5km run (6am)

3 Rounds of:
500 Meter Row/Sally
12- Kettlebell/DB Thrusters #95/#65  #20 DB
21- Toes to Bar  <<– yucky!

Time – 15:22 (I think!)

During the first row I’m pretty sure my legs moaned at me for the pre-WOD run.  Went pretty light with the DB thrusters, but my goal was control on these.  My left shoulder likes to get all crazy when using free weights for overhead shtuff.  Still got a good workout!!  My armpits were sore for a few days haha

Thurs. Jan. 29:

Part 1. Front Squat: Build to a 10-Rep Heavy  #105
Part 2.  On The 2:00 x 5 Sets:
10- Calorie Row 
5- Front Squats #135/#95   #75
AMRAP Double-Unders in Time Remaining

Score was to be # of DU.  I did get some, but no clue how many!

5km run (3:30pm)

Wed. Jan. 28: 

5km run (6am)

~CFD REST DAY~

Tues. Jan. 27:

“Amanda” 9-7-5:
Muscle-Up   transitions
Squat Snatch #135/#95   #55

Went in to this one with a plan in my head to use #65 for the WOD.  During the warm-up, modified that plan to #55.  Still landed on my BUTT for the very first rep after the 3, 2, 1 – GO!  For most likely the first time, I didn’t let it phase me.  Stepped back up to the bar and finished the WOD without incident.  That’s my victory for the day.  Or maybe even the week!

Mon. Jan. 26: 

5km run (6am)

7 Rounds:
10- Push Jerks #95/#65
10- Kettlebell Swings 70lbs/53lbs   #35
100 Meter Shuttle Sprint 
Rest 1:00 Between Rounds

With the snow and ice outside, the shuttle run was to the end of the box (inside) and back.  Twice.  When I arrived, I took one look at Coach and declared “This kid will NOT be sprinting.  Just so we are clear.”  lol  But you know I did for the last round…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

