one day it'll all make sense.

PR Friday

PR Friday!!  See?? Further justification that Friday should be deadlift day.  Also, my BUTT says “thank you Coach Dave!” (dripping heavily with sarcasm) for the Thursday lunges.

Fri. June 5:

Coach Greg was in charge today.  Actually the later part of this week has been a mash-up of the coaches I rarely get to work with.  Mom & Dad (Dave & Sharon) are away and the kids have taken over!  They are doing a pretty awesome job 🙂  Today’s warm-up was creative.  Burpees to the tune of Roxanne.  Like every time Roxanne is sung, do a burpee.  Starts out pretty tame, but the end chunk is a steady string of the lovely things.  Side note – Yuko is getting really good at his “down, stay!” during a warm-up.  He just lay there through the series of throw-myself-down, pick-myself-up, repeat.

Part 1. 5 Sets: 1- Squat Clean and 1- Jerk Complex *Increase load after each set

#85 / 95 / 105 / 110 / 115*


Part 2. Deadlifts:
Work up to a HEAVY single and then rep out  with 10%-15% less

1 rep #250 / rep out #165 10 reps

NEW Squat Clean PR – #115           

NEW Jerk PR – #110        

NEW Deadlift PR – #250  <– this could have been heavier if this genius hadn’t put cream on my quads before coming to the box.  Once the bar contacted my thigh it didn’t want to move!  Still happy happy, but also stoked to try again another time.

progress

Thurs. June 4:

Teams of 3- AMRAP 20 Minutes
Station 1: Row for calories
Station 2: 50 Foot Double Kettlebell Walking Lunge (70/53)
Station 3: Rest
*Rotate stations as partner finishes walking lunge, score is total calories on the row

Kinda boring, but Coach Jenna nailed it with her pre-WOD pep talk.  “You’ll look at the clock and think jeeeezuz! still 18 minutes left! then next time you look up there will be like 6.  That happened.  My focus on this one was to keep my row efficiency as close to 1,100 cal/hr as possible.  Nailed it.  The lunges were lunges.

Tues. June 2:

AMRAP 15 Minutes:
1 Clean and Jerk (155/105)
1 Round of Cindy (5 pull-ups, 10 push-ups, 15 air squats)
2 Clean and Jerks (155/105)
1 Round of Cindy
3 Clean and Jerks (155/105)
1 Round of Cindy
4 Clean and Jerks (155/105)
1 Round of Cindy
*Continue to add 1 Clean and Jerk each round

Tara and I looked at each other and asked “how much you cleaning?”  No response.  hahaha I had a game plan in mind of #85, but after a few warm-up reps I wasn’t so sure.  We both decided on #75.  We also both commented after the WOD what a good decision this was!  My T-spine has been pretty locked up for a few days and about 8 minutes in the jerks were a dagger in the middle of my back.  So I just cleaned.  Cindy was awesome though!  My pull-ups were pretty decent 🙂

Mon. June 1:

Part 1. Squat Snatch: 1-1-1-1-1  #65*
Part 2. Back Squats: Work up to a HEAVY single #165

Decided to go for form over load on part 1.  By the end of it all, I was moving really well!  Like actually making contact with my quads before throwing the bar over my head.  Win.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

