one day it'll all make sense.

who knew?

Sun. June 14:

In teams of 2:
1600m Row
GRACE: 30 Clean and Jerks #75
1600m Run (together)
ISABEL: 30 Power Snatch  #65
1600m Row
30 Muscle Ups** 20
Time: 40 minutes (ish)

**scaling for the muscle ups – 4 ring dips+4 push-ups

Sweet Jeezuz!  I need to get my muscle ups if that’s the “new” scaling option!  And my cardio kinda sucks right now. I could barely talk with TB as we did our little mile run. Gasping… for… air…  Pathetic.  I was sweating profusely after this WOD and my shoulders, chest, triceps, and pretty much every other part of the arm was totally gassed after that one.  Dead, but happy 🙂  Although we’ll see how I feel about that tonight at hockey I suppose…

Sat. June 15:

Bench press only shows up in a WOD a few times per year it seems…  I know it’s not the kind of full-body exercise crossfit is known for, but I kinda dig it.  Until 1-2 days after anyways…  Last night I nearly gave up and went to bed with my bra on cause my chest and shoulders were just not interested in reaching behind my back to undo the damn thing.  Yesterday was another fun partner WOD too.  Sounds like sh*t in writing, but slap “partner WOD” to pretty much anything and it can’t be that bad.  Actually, all of the WODs this week have been both GOOD and FUN 🙂

Today was a rest day like most Saturdays, except my new love affair of long walks on the Grand River Trail with my wonder pup had out us trodding along after work for nearly two hours together.  Excellent post-work therapy 🙂  The spot is great cause it rare that I come across another soul during our 7km look AND I come home with a tired Yuko who settles down and sleeps like baby.

You're still with me, right?

You’re still with me, right?

Fri. June 12:

AMRAP 20 Minutes: Teams of 2
75- Wallballs (20/14)
60- Box Jumps (24/20)
45- Chest to Bar Pull-Ups
30- Power Cleans #135/#95  #80
15- Muscle Ups  MU transitions
*Split Reps as Needed

Result – 1 round + 33 pull-ups

I so badly want to get better at my kipping pull-ups.  TB and I broke these into switching every 2 reps, which was smart, but it would be really nice to fly thru them in higher doses.  I mean, I’ve come a long way from a year ago, but I find these hard to consistently work on cause they leave the paws so tender.

Post-WOD, pre-work I finally got in to see the osteopath.  A few have been recommending it for some time.  Initial appointment includes going over my “history”.  She needed two pages.  I’ve always known that I had some concussions in the past, but when you get someone sitting in front of you and start to talk about the sh*t I’ve put my body through it’s still a bit of an eye opener.  I’ve had 4 major concussions.  Apparently that’s not normal.  And lots of injuries I probably didn’t even have officially diagnosed cause I was a horse kid and “just suck it up and keep riding!” was the way we did things.  “You didn’t tell me you broke your foot” came up at one point to which I responded “that’s cause I didn’t know I did!”  Yup.  At least once apparently.  There was an explanation of 3 T-intersections in our bodies that connect nerves and stuff that pretty much went right over my head… except the part about ALL 3 of mine are pretty much eff’d up.  “It’s kind of amazing you can even stand up” she said.  Not the first time I’ve heard something like that part.  The hopeful news that I came out with in regards to the never pain in my leg was “I can help you.”  It’s been a loooooong time since I’ve heard something that positive.  My fingers are crossed that she’s right!

Thurs. June 11:

Part 1. Floor Press/Bench Press: 2 Reps on the Minute for 10 Minutes  #105
*you choose weights*
-Then-
Part 2. 10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 Reps of Floor Press/Bench Press #185/#135  #85
*30- Double Unders after each round*

The Double Unders had options!  Yes!!  15 seconds hard ass fawk of Satan’s tricycle (air dyne) or the ski ERG.  I like options.

Comments on: "who knew?" (1)

  1. I love how this workout alternates from cardio endurance to strength endurance each set! I’d love to try it. Thanks for the inspiration. : )

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

