one day it'll all make sense.

Finding purpose

image

Hey! Don’t think I shared… I won a camera 🙂 a Fuji X-T10!  It’s pretty sweet 🙂 fresh snow clung to the trees Thursday so Yuko and I went to our fav. trail for a camera test drive.  I have some playing around to do still, but I’m a fan so far 🙂

Today I’ve got a bunch of stuff.  This week has pulled in 100 different directions, but thankfully the crazy part is done now. I think…

Day 1 of another round of Whole Life Challenge. This one could be interesting just cause I’m in a different place mentally than I was last time. When I signed up for round 2 I was in a bit of a rut with nutrition cause I think it was in the middle of my December work insanity. I was eating cookies and candy canes and chocolate and really felt I could use the challenge to clean my act up in the new year. Today, the only thing I need to cut out of my diet is Quest bars. Again. Clearly that one doesn’t stick when the challenge ends. I have set a goal to eat better though. You can eat squeaky-clean but still not eat to perform. Like all the nights I skip dinner to spend time with my girlfriend should be re-jigged. Also need to food prep for snacks again. Chopped up fresh veggies will help me stay away from looking for a few dates and a handful of nuts.  Also need to find peace within my own mind with me for me.  I’ve known that for a long lime, but it’s easier said than done.

Segway into my second topic – Thursday I went to Healthoholics for food sensitivity testing. I clearly find the powers of nutrition pretty fascinating, so I was curious. They test you for more than 600 things! Also can locate any troubles your body is having in terms of digestive process and any deficiencies for vitamins and minerals. I think that’s the Coles notes… We talked about a LOT! I was not surprised to confirm wheat and dairy are not my friend.  I didn’t expect potatoes to be on that list too, but they were. Thankfully not sweet potatoes! We get along just fine. She also told me fatty acids were low. “Eat nuts and seeds” was a suggestion. 😐 I do! Too many! But need to change something cause I’m not absorbing the nutrients, probably just the fat… on my thighs :p

Amanda gave me her cold on New Years. The way I do things is I catch a cold, then my body seems to feel the need to put a whole new spin on it. Make it all my own… And hang onto it forever. It’s January 16th and everyday I seem to wake up to a little something different. Yesterday I had this annoying cough that didn’t really feel like it was accomplishing anything, but my abs are sore today so maybe I shouldn’t complain. May have had nothing to do with the cough… Anyways, shortness of breath made this bad boy even more awesome:

Fri. Jan. 15:

3 Rounds:
12- Deadlifts #275/#185  #135
24- Box Jumps
36- Wallballs

Time – 12:00

I made it to Sharon’s 7:30 class for the first time in ages 🙂 December is finally over… Life is returning to normal. Also got to WOD with TB, who I’ve missed seeing 🙂 This WOD kinda sucked. The wallballs are 110% to blame for that too.

Week 1 of WLC has a lifestyle component of journal writing 10 minutes every day. I’ve just completed my mission. 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

