one day it'll all make sense.

roll with it

Hey Whole Life Challenge… I’m journaling here 🙂  I haven’t had a Quest bar, or any other cheat.  I’m still not in love excited with doing this thing again, but I’m also not willing to give up on it.  I made a really good and easy chicken soup in my Crockpot the other day that’s been a god-send with this lame cold.  Will make it again for sure!  Even considering a batch to freeze cause who wants to cook when you’re not feeling well?  Nope.  Just want to curl up with a good bowl of soup.

Crockpot Chicken Soup:

Layer your Crockpot like this:

  • 1 medium onion, diced
  • 3-4 celery stalks, chopped
  • 3-4 carrots, peeled and chopped
  • 1 tsp sea salt
  • 1 tbsp Herb de Provence
  • 2 chicken breasts, bone in – skin on
  • fresh ground pepper
  • enough fresh water to cover veggies and half way up chicken

Cook on low for 8 hours.  Remove chickens and discard skin and bones.  Place back into Crockpot roughly shredded.  If you have issues with your chicken becoming overly shredded, get over them or don’t make this 😉  8 hours in a crockpot will do that!  Delicious anyways.  Enjoy!

Boo 😦  Steelers lost!  The lazy Sunday spent mostly on the couch watching football I’m hoping made for a little bit of improvement with this dumb cold, although the feeling that I swallowed a bucket of razor blades that appeared this morning would suggest maybe not…  Anyways, I’m still alive.  Looking out my front door to find yet another fresh 5cm blanket of the fluffy white crap wasn’t entirely welcome, but the pure bliss with which Yuko bounded out into it made me laugh a little at least 😉  And I PR’d my front squat.  Not too shabby way to start the week!  Although my original plan had been to go light and easy this week cause I don’t want to be tired and sore for the comp this weekend…  Couldn’t help it.  Just moving too well today to let the opportunity pass me by.

Part 1. For Max Reps:
5 minutes of max reps: Burpee Box Jump Overs  52
5 minutes rest
4 minutes of max rep 10m Shuttle run  55
4 minutes rest
3 minutes of max reps: Power Cleans #155/#105  27 #85
3 minutes rest
2 minutes of  max reps: Wallballs   45
2 minutes rest
1 minute to complete one set of max unbroken reps: Chest- Bar Pullups   6

Part 2. 
Back Squats 2-2-2   #155
Front Squats: 2-2   #135 + 1 @ #155!!

PR BABY!!!  😀

Sun. Jan. 17:

Ok, I’m sorry for complaining about the cough. It has purpose now, I won’t get too graphic but I don’t know how I could have so much shit in my lungs.  Not ideal conditions for the WLC baseline workout, but that’s reality I suppose. Our mini team hasn’t discussed the game plan yet, but I’d like to use the “official WLC workout” from 2014:

In 11 minutes:
1000m row
In the time remaining, complete as much of the following list as you can:
30 Air Squats
30 Sit Ups
30 Plank Ups
40 Lunges
40 Bicycles
40 Push Ups
50 Squat Jumps
50 Flutter Kicks
50 Mountain Climbers
100 Burpees
Your score is the total number of reps you complete.

Result – 201 reps (made it to 31 push-ups) 

11 minutes of hell, but I made a little vow to myself after the last WLC that I would never do that baseline workout again. Or at least not until the memory of how horrible it felt fades… I’m not there yet. Not even close.  Today’s selection was challenging, but didn’t destroy me for the rest of the day thankfully 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

