one day it'll all make sense.

siesta?

Tues. Dec. 19:

I need to come to terms with the fact that my body is begging for a break.  Like, more than just my usual 1 rest day too.  The Relentless Showdown comp is THIS Saturday.  My legs are tired, my shoulders are pretty cooked and my hands!  Oh, my hands…  Maybe I’m just being a baby, but they’re sore!  I went into the box this morning with every intention of NOT doing pull-ups.  My partner said “well, I’m not scaling” so sure enough… I jumped on the bar.  Duh.

partner WOD2

Today is another bring a friend day at the box.  That means BIG classes!  Although I think it was pretty much all regulars this morning there was like 11 at 6am.  Not huge, but big enough.  I wanted to be a *new athlete* today, but my pull-ups need so much work!  I can do 1, then maybe 2 but for sure after that shit gets messy.  I can’t figure out the part of the movement that happens after you pull you chin over the bar!  Watched SP closely today… I don’t kick back in my kip at all.  Something to work on for sure. (as I write that my hands are weeping softly at the thought…)

In Teams of 2, AMRAP in 20:00 Minutes
“Cindy”
5- Pullups (*Situps*)
10- Pushups
15- Air Squats
* New Athletes*
Partner A works odd minutes
Partner B works even minutes, continue where your partner leaves off.

We lost count of rounds, but it was at least 25.  I did end up scaling this one to 3-6-9 for reps until about half way through when I realized I didn’t want to scale the push ups or squats.  3-10-15 I’m sure Coach Dave would not be so keen on, but it worked for the partner set-up and I definitely got a decent workout.  SP and I layered on 3 x 15 reps of GHD sit-up and 3 x 10 reps of GHD back extensions at the end “just for kicks”.  Now time for some rest.  My mornings will lack purpose…

nomNew girl can cook 🙂  Last night’s dinner was prepared by yours truly, but was a copycat of the dinner cooked for me last week in Burlington.  So easy and so good!  A quick stir fry of chicken, broccoli, zucchini and asparagus with a little garlic, chili powder and paprika.  Very tasty and totally WLC friendly.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

