one day it'll all make sense.

dust bunny

image

Need help with house work?  Yuko will retrieve the Swiffer, no problem!  We have yet to master anything beyond that though.  I’ve learned it’s a wise idea to make sure it’s a brand new one if I’m going to ask him to get it for me.  The joy of shaking the hell out of it on the trip back is too tempting to resist!  No one wants to add old dust to the new dust before the cleaning even begins.relentless 1

Finally stopped being lazy and loaded the pics from the comp.  Part of my disinterest in getting it done sooner may have come from the fact that I hate seeing pictures of myself, but I’m not getting in to that today.  Actually making an effort to avoid that road right now.  I love this photo 🙂  I generally like the artsy stuff and the back set of fuzzy wall balling hands are mine!  Yesss 🙂 lol
relentless

CF has been tough this week.  Was thinking I wasn’t quite mentally prepared to pick up a wallball yet today, but killed them.  Competition brings out the best in some, I’m not sure that’s the case for me.  Or maybe it was just an off day.  Today I sat on the rower waiting for the 3, 2, 1 GO! and told TB “I’m not going hard for this one”.  Pretty sure her response was “pfffft!!! Yeah, ok!”.  I think she was right.

Fri. Jan. 29:

For Time:
50- Calories on Rower
20- Burpees
30- Alt. HEAVY DB Snatch
40- Wallballs
10x 20m Shuttle Runs
40- Wallballs
30- Alt. HEAVY DB Snatch
20- Burpees
50- Calories on Rower

Time – 20:57

Thurs. Jan. 28:

Part 1. Clean and Jerk Complex- On the Minute for 10:00 Minutes: 
1- Power Clean + Push Jerk followed by 
1- Squat Clean + 1 Split Jerk
*Climbing in weight*

#55, 65, 75, 75, 85, 85, 85, 95, 95, 100

Part 2. 5 sets of the following complex:
12- Deadlifts + 9- Hang Power Cleans + 6- Push Jerks   
#75

Part 2 also had a *climbing in weight* clause.  HA!! Noooo dice.  Completed 1 round and thought my wrists might snap.  Fought the urge to lower the weight though!

****Side note – next post hopefully I gather my thoughts enough to share a bit about Tecfidera.  The MS poison I’ve dealt with for a good year and a half.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

