one day it'll all make sense.

tidbit

First… if you read this and have Instagram, PLEASE take 18 seconds to “like” this post!!  I’m trying to demonstrate the positive impact a dog can have in a workplace:

Second… WHY does the Prowler kick my butt so bad??  Seriously?  I mean, it’s been pretty heavy the last 2 times we’ve pushed it but it destroys me.  After my 4th round today I crumbled to my knees for a good 30 seconds before I could stand up again.  Dirty.  Then there were HEAVY deadlifts?!  #175 felt ridiculous today, which it should not!  **note – there was a lot of sarcasm in there (as usual), cause as much as I hated the WOD, I probably loved it more.  30 handstand push-ups sweetened the deal for sure.

Good weekend, hope yours was too!  Ball hockey double header on Friday was another love/hate situation.  The second game had a donkey on the other team who whacked at me with his stick a few times until I told him to eff off.  My foot is black from one of his hits.  Dude?!  Came home Saturday to work, but went back to Burlington Saturday night to see Amanda sing/play with a friend’s band 🙂  Then a surprise guitar lesson Sunday before jam session.  Not sure how I feel about lessons with a friend, but it was a thoughtful idea which could turn out awesome in time.  My nerd in Kitchener just taught me so much in my first month of lessons… and didn’t try to force theory down my throat.

One thing that helps make Mondays more awesome – they are the start of 4 crossfit days in a row 🙂  I’m still an addict.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

