one day it'll all make sense.

out of gas

I started this rant nearly a week ago.  Since then, I’m in a better head space and gaining momentum towards the goal I set then.  Ironically enough Coach Dave threw a little nutrition speech in at the end of this morning’s WOD!  I’m happy with the routine I’m rebuilding.  Prepping good clean food and avoiding cheats.  On the weekend I was totally on track despite a wedding on Saturday.  The only mistakes I made were a lack of preparation Friday and Sunday meant missing dinner.  Well, not entirely true… my girl packed a bag of snap peas and carrots for me at her soccer game Friday night.  Not the best dinner, but at least it was something.  Starved a little on Saturday as well I guess considering dinner was at 6 and we danced till 10 then all headed to Niagara Falls to play like little kids in the arcade till 2am lol!  Anyways… last night at ball hockey I wasn’t speedy at ALL and this morning I felt tired and flat.  Clean fuel, but not enough.  At least my water consumption was top shelf 🙂  And I survived the whole wedding in pants that I wasn’t sure I’d get my butt in to.

Mon. July 11

 For Time:
50- DB Snatches
5- Rope climbs

40- DB Snatches

4- Rope climbs

30- DB Snatches

3- Rope climbs

20- DB Snatches

2- Rope climbs

10- DB Snatches

1- Rope climb

#70/#50  #25

Time – 18:56 (I think!)


So gross!!  SO over rope climbs!!  We’ve seen them 3 Mondays in a row now… Anywho, my goal was complete them all without scaling so successful I guess!

Fri. July 8

OTM for 20:00 Minutes:
Odd Minutes: Row Calories 20/15
Even Minutes: 15- Box Jumps 24/20
Rest 10:00 Minutes

2 Rounds of:
30- Handstand Pushups
20- Squat Cleans #155/#105  #75

Amanda came with me today for her first “real” WOD with the big kids 🙂  She has nearly completed the intro program at Crossfit Connection in Burlington and suggested working out together this morning.  There will be no sand-bagging when my chick is sitting on the rower beside me… part 1 almost killed me lol!  Then part 2 started awesome… my handstand push-ups felt great, to the extent I started with a good set of 10, then in my second set my sweaty hands started to slide on the floor.  No problem!  Chalk to the rescue!  For 3 more reps, then the sliding happened again!!  So frustrating when things are actually going well… realized after that I should have used a few plates for better grip but it didn’t come to me at the time 😦  Anyways… fought my way thru as many HSPU as I could before scaling and built an intricate series of knots along my upper right back/trap/shoulder.  Thumbs down to that.

Tues. July 5

Down this road again… Seriously though, I don’t know what went “wrong” that got me off the path in the first place, but something has to change.  I can’t keep buying new clothes cause the ones from last year don’t fit anymore and I don’t want to dread a pool party with my friends cause there’s bathing suit wearing involved. I don’t want to start the whole weight loss battle again, but I also don’t want to be here. Anywho… It starts today. The last few months I’ve been disappointed in myself for the weight I’ve put on, but more exercise alone doesn’t seem to be helping. I mean, come on! I’m running 3 times a week at least on top of crossfit AND ball hockey and certainly not losing anything. My Fitness Pal and I are becoming reacquainted.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

