one day it'll all make sense.

just be :)

Once a week seems to be my max for blogging right now.  It’s not a bad thing at all cause there’s just so much fun stuff happening that I don’t have a ton of extra time.  Amanda and I have gotten to the point a few times now where we’ve made do-nothing dates!  I mean, we have lots of do stuff dates too, but some days planning an evening to just sit on the couch is so appreciated.  A sign of a busy life, or a sign of getting old?  Nah :p lol!

Sat. July 30:

Island Unplugged Festival – Pelee Island 🙂  Rode the ferry, explored the island, checked out our 5th of 6 concerts in 2016, slept on the ferry ride back, and slept in a Tim Horton’s parking lot.  <– don’t judge!  It was 1:30am and no time to attempt a 3 hour drive home.  And kinda fun lol!  5 concerts done, and every single one of them has been a whole new adventure.  This was no different!  Best way to describe it would be “it felt like we were crashing some ones family BBQ”.  Totally cool way to check out some good music and people watch 🙂  We food-prepped the hell out of this and were pretty well supplied for the adventure.  So well prepared with water we could have survived on the island for another 2 days, but better than not enough!  Still… cooler food can only take you so far.  The concert had a few food tents – fish and chips, grilled cheese, pie, or pulled pork.  Yup, a whole table devoted to each!  Who comes up with a grilled cheese table?  Pulled pork was the winner.

AK pelee

Mon. Aug. 1:

Buy In – 
Work up to heavy 1-3 reps Deadlift
#205
Work up to heavy 1-3 reps Back Squat
#155

Partner WOD – “The hundreds” (ish), for time:
150 calorie Row
(25 cal each, x2)
100 Kettlebell Swings
100 Burpee Box Jump Overs
100 Wallballs

Done in a team of 3.  Amanda and I did everything after the row as synchronized as possible, similar to the Team Throwdown.
Time – 24:48

Pretty happy with our time!  This was done as an AMRAP in the comp and the wallballs were deadlifts.  We got through an extra 25 cals today and there’s never an expectation of recreating the same level of intensity on a regular day that comes out in a comp!  The burpee box jump overs didn’t disappoint.  They hurt for all.

Tues. Aug. 2:

For Time:
10- Bench Press #185/#115  #85
20- Abmat Situps/Knees-Elbows/Toes-Bar GHD Sit Ups
8- Bench Press #185/#115  #85
20- Abmat Situps/Knees-Elbows/Toes-Bar GHD Sit Ups
6- Bench Press #185/#115  #85
20- Abmat Situps/Knees-Elbows/Toes-Bar GHD Sit Ups
4- Bench Press #185/#115  #85
20- Abmat Situps/Knees-Elbows/Toes-Bar GHD Sit Ups
2- Bench Press #185/#115  #95

Ok, maybe should have gone heavier from the start.  The GHD however… ouch.  No idea what my time was on this one, but GHD sit-ups make my head really fuzzy so finishing was my main focus.  Almost didn’t make it to work later cause I still felt pretty shaky and nauseous but an hour and a half nap on my couch helped.

Wed. Aug. 3:

2 Rounds for Time:
50- Wallballs 20lbs/14lbs
40- Box Jumps
30- Deadlifts #155/#105  #85
20- Calorie Row
15- Front Squats #155/105  #85
10- Shoulder to Overhead #155/#105  #85

Time – 24:18

Worked out with Amanda again this morning 🙂  Always a nice surprise to get a text on my way home from work asking if she can come over.  ❤  Anyways… nasty WOD!  My legs!!!  I anticipated the shoulder to overhead being the major suck factor here, but the front squats were actually pretty horrible!  Wallballs – legs.  Box Jumps – legs.  Deadlifts – legs.  Row – legs.  Front Squats?  Seriously?  lol!!  Round 2 I could have cried like a baby a few times, but my girl was there so I toughed it out :-p  Even squeezed in just under the 25 minute time cap!  After the WOD, we box jumped.  Cause that’s the logical thing to do 😉  Although I didn’t eat it once! (for once!)

24" baby!

24″ baby!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

