one day it'll all make sense.

progress

I can’t believe I’ve even touched on this yet, but last week I got the BEST news last week!  Got a phone call from my MS doc last week to hear my MRI showed no change from last year!!  8 months now completely free of meds and there is no sign of any damage caused 🙂  I couldn’t be happier to hear that!  Now to just continue to look for solutions to resolve some of the damage the meds caused over the years, such as my effed up stomach.  So far the naturopath’s diet suggestions seem to be providing a sense of hope there too.

Nutritional point – First… I’m SO friggin hungry today!!  Arg!  Second… I’m finally really getting my shit together and planning my meals for each day rather than just stuffing my lunch bag with healthy stuff and hoping for the best.  Saddest part – 2tbsp of peanut butter.  I don’t know how anyone can call that a serving it’s such a tease!  The protein part I’m struggling with a bit though cause even with my omelet in the morning, 1/2 chicken breast for snack, full chicken breast at lunch, other half breast for 2nd snack and full chicken or salmon portion at dinner, I’m STILL 30g short for protein!!  Work in progress I guess.  Might have to turn to protein powder for a little help, but NOT the hemp crap the naturopath recommended.  That shit’s gross!  Gotta draw the line somewhere…

On to crossfit details.  After my crash landing last Friday my body was kinda wrecked for a few days.  Saturday rest day, Sunday slow-as-f*ck at ball hockey, Monday WOD, Tuesday scaled WOD and Tuesday rest day – CHECK.  I seem to have my shit together again now, just in time for today’s deceiving slice of hell and tomorrow’s HERO Friday.  On paper, today didn’t sound all that bad but in reality… OH GOD MY LEGS!!

Thurs. Aug. 25:

Every 3:00 Minutes for 30:00 Minutes:
20- Air Squats
20/15- Calories on Rower
10- Box Jumps

Round 2 – Dave “You’ve been through worse!!”   Kate “Yes, but not much!!!”  True story.  Round 3 finished the row and my quads felt like they were completely seized and screaming STOP!!  Again in round 10 but at least then we were so close to the end.

Tues. Aug. 23:

4 Rounds for Time
10- Sumo Deadlift High Pulls #95/#65 Cal. Row
10- Push Press #95/#65  #55
20- Back Squat #95/#65
  #55

Time?  Not good, but not awful

Mon. Aug. 22:

6:00am @ CFD

BUY IN – OTM for 10:00 Minutes: 1 Power Snatch + 1 Full Snatch
0:00- 4:00 Minutes at  #35 – 1 each
4:00-7:00 Minutes at #45
1 each
7:00-10:00 Minutes at #55– 1 each

OTM for 9:00 Minutes: Full Snatch
0:00- 3:00 Minutes at  #65 – 1 Rep
3:00-6:00 Minutes at #75
1 Rep
6:00-9:00 Minutes at #75 – 1 Rep  <- tried #80, not today!

FINALLY starting to feel less like a fish out of water with the snatch.  Especially the “full” (squat) Snatch 🙂  Finally.  Still can’t wrap my head around a heavy bar, but the movement doesn’t feel as foreign as it did.  Progress baby.  I’ll take it!

6:00pm @ CFC

BUY IN – OTM for 12:00 minutes:
 Odd minutes – 6 High Box Jumps  24″
Even minutes – 3 Heavy Deadlifts (INCREASE each round) max #205

WOD – 4 Rounds for time:
 200m Run
10 Deadlifts   #135

10 Burpees
30 Double Unders (slow singles)

Time – 12:37

LOVED the buy in 🙂  but that’s no surprise really… 2 of my favourite movements and high and heavy!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

