one day it'll all make sense.

just breath… and lift!

It’s harder to put in the effort to write something when I don’t have something totally exciting to talk about.  Some random drama right now too.  I’m back on the sh*t list with my mother for not doing a good enough job of balancing my very limited “free time” between her and my girlfriend.  “This always happens when you’re with someone!  We hung out lots when you were single!”  Thanks mom.  I don’t really think the solution is I need to just be single again, so… yeah. Added pressure at work this month too cause it’s the final month of the “year” and people don’t seem to be super camera-shoppy at the moment.

Wed. Sept. 14:

BUY IN – OTM, 12 rounds:
1 Power Clean + 1 Front Squat + 1 Squat Clean
**Increase weight each successful round
55-65-75-85(2)-95(3)-105(3)-115(2)

WOD – Wednesday Chipper:

10 Rounds for time:
40 Dumbbell Thrusters  #20
40 KB Swings  #35
30 Pull-ups
30 Weighted Box Step-ups  #20
20 Ring Dips
20 DB Squat Cleans  #20

Time – 12:30

Loved the buy in 🙂  The WOD was good too although it did involve random scaling for the ring dips and some of the pull-ups.

Tues. Sept. 13:

AMRAP 20:00 Minutes:
In Teams of 3-4, Relay Style:
20/15 Calorie Bike
15- Pushups
100′ Farmers Walk (70/53)

5 Rounds.  Airdyne makes push-ups way harder than they should be :p

Mon. Sept. 12:

3 Rounds for Time:
40- Air Squats
20- Hang Power Cleans #115/#75  #65
Rest 3:00 Minutes
2 Rounds for Time
5 –Rope Climbs
100 Foot HS Walk bear crawl
1 Min L Sit (accumulate if necessary) bar hang

Scaled the seconf part of this to death.  My hip was back to its old trips and my first rope climb was detrimental.  Ah well, can’t be superhuman all the time.


Sunday Amanda and I went to Open Gym at CFC.  Jason runs an insane 2 hour class which we’ve yet to attempt, but cause there are 2 gyms really the other side is available for working on your own or playing with the barbell club crew.  It’s been a good chance to work on stuff for the comp we are doing together in a month and get some pointers on lifts 🙂  3 years I’ve kinda struggled with the snatch and this past Sunday I got a few tips that really made sense!  First… it’s not a deadlift.  Ditch the stripper pose and lower your BUTT!!  Second, after you jump and open your hips… pretend your arms are full of groceries and you need to close the car door… with your butt.  :p

 snatchfix

Last week’s Hero WOD Friday wasn’t as awesome for me as the previous ones.  Quite probably one of my favourite days of the week, however this week I didn’t live up to my typical expectations of myself.  I’m trying to not beat myself up for it too much though considering I took the smarter route by scaling stuff cause my shoulder is still pretty unhappy with me after last Friday.  Why can’t we all be indestructible??  Anyways, I need to be smart in this respect for once in my life.  In just over a month my girl and I have our first comp together 🙂

Fri. Sept. 9:

BUY IN – Warm up:
Part A – 3 Rounds
30 sec. Skipping
10 per leg Spiderman Stretch
5 Scapula Pull-ups / 2nd round 5 Strict Pull-ups / 3rd Round 5 Kipping Pull-ups
Part B – Empty bar
100m Jog
10 Good Mornings
100m Jog
10 Back Squats
100m Jog
10 Elbow Rotations
100m Run
10 Strict Press
100m Run
10 Front Squats
100m Run

10 Stiff-legged Deadlifts

Holbrook”

10 Rounds for time:
5 Thrusters  #65
10 Pull-ups  scaled
100m Sprint
Rest 1 minute

Time – 23:45

Only part of this I did Rx today was the sprint.  I HOOFED it!  🙂  The scaling option Coach suggested for the pull-ups involved a barbell on the rack, high enough that arms were fully extended sitting on your butt… then grab the bar an pull straight up with feet still on the floor.  Challenging, but my shoulder was down for that 🙂  Rx for the thrusters was 80lbs too, which I don’t think I’ve ever done before but would like to have at least tried.  Oh well… next time 😉  There will be a next time.  I liked this WOD and really want to give it another shot when my shoulder is happy again.

image

Love. Ok, all the ones in the photo have bacon, but only half did. And we crushed them all… Sounds pretty ridiculous except that skewers happened at lunch time, then we finished them off for dinner. And I still fell way short of my calories goal for the day. My chick eats twice what I do, yet I’m the one who struggles to get my giant quads into my shorts. It’s bull shit. Anyways… Skewers were so good!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

