one day it'll all make sense.

When today’s WOD was done, I was relieved.  I survived another round of this crazy sh*t.  But when I got back to my store I soon realized that even though all the physical work is done, there’s so much more that can follow…  It starts with the ravenousness that thankfully I was able to tame with a chunk of sweet potato and a meatloaf “muffin” that I had packed as “in case of hunger emergency” snacks. Also had steak and Brussels sprouts for lunch, but it was too early for that!  Then I’d starve all afternoon if I ate that!  Sometimes I’m hungry all day long. I hate those days :p

All day I thought about the workout at random intervals.  Sometimes to pat myself on the back for toughing it out when I wanted to cry or just run away :p  sometimes to think about areas which I need to put some work into improving (“open your HIPS Kate!” Continues to follow me around…)  Sometimes to appreciate just how hard my body had worked, such as when it came time to climb the stairs to the lunchroom. But the train of thought I found kinda interesting was the one that reflected on how I deal with challenging sh*t on a mental level.  I keep telling myself “you got this.  You won’t let this workout beat you.”  And when it gets really tough, like rounds 4-6 of power cleans today, I block out the other people around me.  Nt sure this is the best option, but when I’m fighting my hardest to make it through, I “hide”.  No eye contact doesn’t let anyone but me see the struggle.  See how hard I’m fighting…

Everyone has their own methods, mine I think I’m still figuring out.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

