one day it'll all make sense.

just do it

Today didn’t suck as much as I had somewhat expected it too 🙂  Win.  When I read the details of today’s WOD online last night, I briefly considered staying in bed… but then remembered the speech from the first few weeks of crossfitting where coach said “The days you don’t want to come out are the days you need to.”  It’s all about pushing beyond your comfort zone, right?  Today’s workout was:

AMRAP in 20 Minutes:
Run 400m
Max Effort Double Unders (UNBROKEN)

First thing that popped into my head when reading this was “shiiiiiiit!”  See, up until today I haven’t been able to string together more than maybe 2.  So my mind was figuring, if the objective was to get through as many double unders as possible before tripping, then run, I was going to be doing a LOT of running.  Or if the game was to get through a set target (like 50), then run, I may not be running at all!  Just whipping the hell out of myself…  Wow.  I knew I was bad for over-thinking the workouts while doing them, but there I was over-thinking the hell out of it before I even gave it a chance.  :p

Anyways, I worried about it last night.  I tried to talk myself out of it this morning.  I got in the car and headed to the box anyway.  So…  after all that garbage, it wasn’t as bad as I had made it up to be in my head.  Coach set a target for the double under “beginners” (or just Kate, but he was being nice :p) of 10 reps, then run.  The first round was brutal, but things got better 🙂  By round six I was actually stringing together a few sets of multiples and I don’t look like I was whip-lashed to the edge of life.  AND… tomorrow we get to lift sh*t 😀

After all the stressing, skipping, running, and 10 minutes working on my pull-ups…  I went home my usual post-WOD starving self.  Feeling happy with myself for toughing things out even when I came up with at least 20 good reasons why I was justified to just stay in bed, I went home and cooked a delicious breakfast.  Mmmm sweet potatoes, eggs, and a strip of heaven.  Obviously talking bacon…  How can any day be bad when it starts with crossfit and bacon?

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud

Kate McDowell Coaching

Your life can transform before your eyes when you fuel with the right foods, move your body and power up your mind! Are you ready to take your life to the next level?

My Everyday Keto

Keto life and recipes

Keto Girl

Embarking on a new lifestyle one macro at a time

The lazy keto guy

Lazy keto life

Experimenting with a Keto Diet

Adventures, Explorations & Ponderings of JaseyBaz

Steven Chasing Goals

MAF Running, Resistance Band Training, and Generally Low Carb Diets

Keto with Katelyn

Hello 2019, Goodbye Carbs!

My Big Fat Keto Life

Adventures in low carb living!

Fit Girl in Progress

Trying to lose weight and get healthy so I can live my life to the fullest

Penny Planner

Planning to save any penny we can

New

An authentic community providing all the necessary ingredients to make living a low carb lifestyle easier and tastier.

theketofamily.wordpress.com/

Simplifying The Keto Journey: Keto Recipes, Meal Plans, & Keto Mom Hacks

Coffee, Keto, & Curse Words

Just a mom trying to survive daily chaos. Follow my health and fitness journey, keto style.

Keto Kelly

Living my best life - sans carbs and sugar.

The Bright Side - Keto and Healthy Living

“And suddenly you know...it’s time to start something new and trust the magic of new beginnings” ---Meister Eckhart

Kind Keto Mama

Raising my ketones and raising my kids!